“I’ll try to make a twist.”

Seoul SK and Anyang KGC will play the first leg of the 2022-2023 SKT A-Dot Professional Basketball Championship at the Anyang Indoor Gymnasium at 7:00 pm on the 24th.

KGC, the winner of the regular league, overcame Goyang Carrot with 3 wins and 1 loss in the semifinal playoffs (PO), and SK, the 3rd place team, beat Changwon LG with 3 wins to settle in the championship game.

Winning the first game is very important. Looking at all-time records, the probability of winning a team that won the first game of the championship game reached a whopping 72% (18 out of 25).

In the postseason, SK is ahead. Anyang KT&G, the predecessor of KGC, defeated SK with 2 wins in a row in the 2007-2008 season 6 PO, but SK beat KGC 3 wins and 1 loss in the 2012-2013 season 4 PO. In the most recent championship last season, SK won the final championship with a record of 4 wins and 1 loss.

Coach Jeon Hee-chul said before the game, “I know we are inferior (in terms of power),” and after taking his luck, “I am inferior in terms of power, but I will try to make a twist somehow. That doesn’t mean it’s not a drop in power. It seems to be about 5.5 to 4.5. I will try to fill it well with 0.5.” 

“(Kim) Seon-hyung and Jameel Warney are betting a lot on the one-two punch. Also important is the surroundings. (KGC Guard) I am worried about Abando. What Ginseng Corporation is good at is personal defense. 15 assists whether we win or lose against KGC. Increasing your success rate is probably one of the ways to win. You also need to score 80 points or more. Hyung-seon and Warney should score a lot,” he emphasized. 

In addition, “The disadvantages of Ginseng Corporation can come from the team atmosphere rather than individual skills. There is a side to it that sinks quickly,” he explained. 토스카지노

Lastly, coach Jeon Hee-cheol said, “SK has players who have played a lot of big games. I want to show the fans a good game by playing on an equal footing with KGC.” 

SK’s starting lineup consisted of Kim Seon-hyeong, Heo Il-young, Choi Bu-kyung, Oh Jae-hyeon, and Jamil Warney.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *