Defending champion Hong Jeong-min and rookie Bang Shin-sil will face off on the first day of the Doosan Match Play Championship (total prize money of 900 million won).

Groups were organized on the 16th ahead of the Doosan Match Play Championship, the only match play format of the KLPGA Tour, to be held at the Ladena Golf Club (par 72) in Chuncheon, Gangwon-do from the 17th to the 21st.

After the league matches are organized into groups of four, only one player from the group advances to the round of 16. After that, the rankings are determined by playing the round of 16, quarterfinals, semifinals, finals, and 3rd and 4th place matches. 

Hong Jung-min, who won his first victory at the Doosan Match Play Championship last year, will face the hottest ‘super rookie’ Bang Shin-sil from the first day on the 17th. Group 8 top seed Hong Jeong-min selected Lee Chae-eun and Seo Yeon-jung as Bang Sin-sil. Bang Sin-sil will participate in this tournament by entering the top 60 in the prize money rankings for the 2023 season.

As a permanent seed on the KLPGA Tour, Seonju Ahn, the top seed in Group 1, selected Seoyeon Kwon, Jaehee Kim, and Bogyeom Park. Group 2 Park Min-ji became a team with Jeon Ye-seong Kim Ji-young and Lee Joo-mi. 

Lee Ye-won, who won the championship at the Lotte Rent-a-Car Women’s Open, the opening match in Korea, became the top seed in Group 3 with Kwak Bo-mi, Kim Ji-soo, and Lee Seung-yeon. Lee Ye-won faces Lee Seung-yeon on her first day.

Lim Hee-jung was placed in group 4 with Kim Hee-ji, Choi Min-kyung, and Son Ye-bin. Son Ye-bin’s recent momentum is good, and she is worth paying attention to her 17th head-to-head match with Lim Hee-jung. Group 5 Jung Yoon-ji chose Bae So-hyun, Park Gyul, and Yoo Seo-yeon.

Group 6 became the ‘group of death’. Park Ji-young chose Choi Eun-woo, Lee Da-yeon and Bae Su-yeon. Park Ji-young reached the top at the Hana Financial Group Singapore Women’s Open, the opening match of the 2023 season, Choi Eun-woo at the Nexen Saint Nine Masters, and Da-yeon Da-yeon at the KLPGA Championship. This is the only group in which 3 out of 4 players have won this season.

Group 7 Lee Ga-young is paired with Jang Su-yeon, Na Hee-won, and Jang Ha-na, and Ji Han-sol plays a league match against Ahn Song-i, Park Chae-yoon, and Mun Jung-min. Then, Lee So-young of the 10th group was paired with Song Ga-eun, Madasom, Kim Ji-hyun, and Park Hyeon-kyung, Ko Ji-woo, Jung Yeon-joo, and Kim Hae-rim of the 11th group. Park Hyun-kyung will face Kim Hae-rim on the 17th.

Lim Jin-hee, who won the NH Investment & Securities Ladies Championship last week, was paired with Kim Min-joo, Jung Seul-gi, and Kim Woo-jung.카지노사이트

Group 13 is also expected to be another formidable group of death. Jo Ah-yeon selected Seong Yu-jin, Cho Eun-hye and Kim Min-byeol. On the 17th, 2019 Rookie of the Year Jo Ah-yeon and this year’s Rookie of the Year competition leader Kim Min-byeol will face off.

In Group 14, Hwang Jeong-mi, Hong Ji-won, Noh Seung-hee, and Jeong Ji-min were grouped, in Group 15, Jin-seon Han, Hyo-joo, Hyeon Se-rin, and Rian Kim, and in Group 16, Ha Min-song, Choi Ye-rim, Jeon Woo-ri, and Seo Eo-jin.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *